Close×

RENDEZ-VOUS DES ATHLÈTES

Edition 2024

The Conseil du sport de Montréal is delighted to present the new edition of the Rendez-vous des athlètes. This event invites sports clubs on the island of Montreal to challenge the sporting skills of their athletes.

 

The program includes 7 sports stations supervised by Actiforme kinesiologists, testingbalance,power, flexibility,agility and coordination, strength,muscular resistance, precision,cardiovascular endurance andreaction and cognitive time. Over and above your physical skills, this is an opportunity to build a strong team spirit as you embark on your sporting season.

 

Rendez-vous des athlètes | September 27, 2024 | 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Claude Robillard Sports Complex

 

65
Days to event
240
Young athletes expected
7
Sports resorts

For this new edition, 7 sports resorts will be presented.

20-meter sprint

Using state-of-the-art equipment, athletes will complete a series of 30 20-meter sprints as a team. They will have to use strategies to achieve the minimum cumulative time. This station will focus on acceleration and speed.

Neurotracker

The technology from Neurotracker technology is a cognitive training system. Athletes will be able to develop their concentration skills. Athletes must be able to follow the four balls that will light up, among all the balls, and identify them at the end of the 8 seconds.

Basketball

The basketball station features three workshops to develop athletes' agility, coordination and precision. You can try out wheelchair basketball, practice dribbling technique and perfect basket shooting.

Yoga accrobatique

As a team, athletes will perform acro yoga figures with the Asana performance team.

Triathlon

This station is a relay triathlon revisited. Athletes have 12 minutes to burn as many calories as possible as a team on a treadmill, stationary bike and rowing machine. They'll need to determine the best strategy for running efficient relays and conserving energy. This station will test cardiovascular endurance.

Team spirit

The aim is to enable teams to develop their cohesion and team spirit. The station will feature activities such as a team shout-out, cooperative games and a team photo shoot.

Soccer

This station is designed to develop technical skills and motor behavior in the lower limbs (coordination, agility, proprioception). Athletes can also test their ball control, passing and shooting skills.

Fermer×

RENDEZ-VOUS DES ATHLÈTES

Edition 2024

Le Conseil du sport de Montréal est ravi de vous présenter la nouvelle édition du Rendez-vous des athlètes. Cet évènement invite les clubs sportifs de l’île de Montréal à mettre au défi les habiletés sportives de leurs athlètes.

 

Au programme, 7 stations sportives encadrés par des kinésiologues d’Actiforme ayant pour objectif de tester l’équilibre, la puissance, la flexibilité, l’agilité et la coordination, la force, la résistance musculaire, la précision, l’ endurance cardiovasculaire et enfin le temps de réaction et cognitif. Au delà ses aptitudes physiques, ce moment est l’occasion de construire un esprit d’équipe solide pour entamer votre saison sportive.

 

Rendez-vous des athlètes | 27 septembre 2024 | 13h à 17h | Complexe sportif Claude Robillard 

 

105
Jours avant l'événements
240
Jeunes sportifs attendus
8
Stations sportives

Pour cette nouvelle édition, 7 stations sportives seront présentées.

Sprint 20 mètres

À l’aide d’équipement à la fine pointe de la technologie, les athlètes devront effectuer une série de 30 sprints de 20 mètres en équipe. Ils devront user de stratégies afin d’effectuer le temps minimal cumulatif. Cette station sollicitera principalement l’accélération et la vitesse.

Neurotracker

La technologie de Neurotracker est un système d’entrainement cognitif. Les athlètes pourront donc développer leurs habiletés de concentration. Les athlètes devront être en mesure de suivre les quatre balles qui vont s’illuminer, parmi toutes les balles, et de les identifier à la fin des 8 secondes.

Basketball

La station de basketball comporte trois ateliers qui permettront de développer l’agilité, la coordination et la précision des athlètes. Celle-ci permet de tester le basketball en fauteuil roulant, de pratiquer la technique de dribble et de perfectionner le lancer au panier.

Accro-Yoga

En équipe, les athlètes auront à effectuer des figures d’acro yoga avec l’équipe d’Asana performance.

Triathlon

Cette station est un triathlon à relais revisité. Les athlètes auront 12 minutes pour brûler le plus de calories possible en équipe sur un tapis roulant, un vélo stationnaire et un rameur. Ils devront déterminer la meilleure stratégie pour effectuer des relais efficaces et conserver leur énergie. Cette station mettra à l’épreuve l’endurance cardiovasculaire.

Esprit d’équipe

L’objectif est de permettre aux équipes de développer leur cohésion et leur esprit d’équipe. Cette station aura des activités telles qu’un cri d’équipe, des jeux coopératifs et une prise de photo d’équipe.

Soccer

Cette station a pour but de développer les habiletés techniques et les comportements moteurs des membres inférieurs (coordination, agilité, proprioception). Les athlètes pourront également tester le contrôle de balle, les passes et les tirs au but.